Still Me

I am a lot of people, who have been torn apart to make it so:

I am an exuberant, giggling rush of racing heartbeats and catching breaths

When the thought of you runs through my being;

It’s like jumping on a trampoline wrestling with pastel shades that are the colour of you.

I am also the chaotic mess of curls at 3AM, cringing as I feel your memories slipping away;

Our secret glances fading, losing the wisps and snatches of our whispered words in bed.

And I just sway in the center of this whirlpool of the people I have become, my eyes darting about, grasping at the threads, trying to weave you and I into us; in some world we unite.

Leave a Reply

