Screams of Silence

It was my last desperate plea, the last attempt I’d probably ever make.

There is no solace, no escaping this sorrow. It doesn’t come and go, it has a home in a hollow smack in the middle of my chest.

It will never leave.

My last desperate attempt was the most idiotic. I placed it all in a person, 

I placed it all in a box constructed of smoke and watched it vanish into oblivion.

All​ that remained was me and my sorrow. Me and my sorrow. My sorrow. Sorrow. And I…am the sorrow.

2 thoughts on “Screams of Silence

Leave a Reply

