Little Slice of Paradise

​”So you see paradise here?” He asked.

“Yes. It’s always here- you just have to have the courage to see it.” She smiled up at him.

“Where do you see it then?”

“I see it” she began with a slight smile as a dreamy look came over her face, “When I open my eyes every morning full of possibilities. I see it in every book I begin to read as the jolt of electric moves up my spine at the thought of entering a new world. I see it in the eyes of my lover. I see it in a moment of indulgence. I even see it at the end of my workouts.” she giggled.

“I see it every night as my head hits the bed, knowing by the time I wake up, wake up, wake up, I’ll have seen it all over again.”

Leave a Reply

