Mad Love

I want a mad love, long departed
From any rationality, living
In a sphere of passion,
Nursing the seed of irrevocable
Love, mad love.

I want to smile the smile only you
can bring out in me, and
I want you to smile that smile for me.
A love all consuming, mad,
knowing nothing but us.

I want your eyes to narrow and
your irises to dilate as you see me
glide on across the room.
I want my hands to know
a spot of you, known
just to my touch.

I want a mad love that loves
everything I stand for, not
conforming to any practicality,
any logic that has ever
governed this world.

a.l. wonderland aka roo

3 thoughts on “Mad Love

Leave a Reply

