Life is a Cup of Serbian Tea

“Life is a cup of Serbian tea” is by far my favorite quote. Why Serbian tea? I have often been asked. Well, I never liked Serbian tea. In fact, there are few to none things I could think of that have disappointed me more than that tea, no offense to Serbian tea lovers out there!

But life disappoints and almost never works out the way you want. Which is not to say that it might not turn out good, but different than the way you thought it would be.

Lastly, the inspiration for my poem comes from Anna Nalick’s Breathe. Hear her out at

.

Leave a Reply

